MCC students named to PTK All-Nebraska Academic Team

Nelson, Harvie 2024 PTK All-Nebraska Academic Team
Thursday, May 2, 2024

Two McCook Community College students have been named to the 2024 Phi Theta Kappa All-Nebraska Academic Team.

They are Tesa Nelson and Dylan Harvie, both of McCook.

The students were recognized with medallions and certificates during an awards ceremony April 24 in Lincoln.

“I am very proud of Dylan and Tesa,” said PTK Advisor Katie Wheeler. “They have shown exceptional dedication to their studies throughout their time here, and as well as being involved with the Phi Theta Kappa organization and wider community.”

PTK introduced state academic teams in 1994 as a way to provide scholastic recognition to members, while promoting excellence at two-year colleges. The excellence aspect includes academic achievement, extracurricular activities and community service among other criteria.

PTK advisors from Mid-Plains campuses in McCook and North Platte were allowed to nominate two PTK members per campus.