MCC initiates 38 students into Eta Omicron chapter of Phi Theta Kappa

omicron chapter
Tuesday, April 27, 2021

Thirty-eight McCook Community College students were initiated Tuesday into Eta Omicron chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, the college's national honor society.

Rob Bogardus, MCC Biology Instructor, was the guest speaker.

MCC PTK President Lake Reikofski conducted the installation of new officers for 2021-2022. New officers include: Neleigh Hauxwell, president; Sheila Deoss, vice president of fellowship; Taylor Thein, vice president of leadership, Rae Vanmilligan, vice president of scholarship; Jordan Jerome, vice president of service; Hannah Goltl, public relations, and Carina Atterberry, secretary.

Current officers include: Lake Reikofski, president; Kirsten Collicott, vice president of fellowship; Autumn Miller and Bria Simmonds, vice presidents of leadership; Karina Mendoza, vice president of scholarship; Evie Hopkinson, vice president of service; Bria Simmonds, public relations; and Kallie Cathcart, secretary

Here are this year's inductees:

Carina Atterberry, Elwood

Ashland Baca, Byers, Colo.

Logan Barenberg, McCook

Faith Cook, Ideal, S.D,

Deanne Crocker, McCook

Sheila Deoss, McCook

Makenzie Derr, Sutherland

Nicole Dewey, McCook

Daniel Dringman, Beaver City

Dusty Earnest, Stratton

Alexandria Erickson, Culbertson

Zoe Francescato, North Platte

Ethan Fritz, Bellevue

Hannah Goltl, McCook

Lydia Hagan, McCook

Neleigh Hauxwell, Culbertson

Skyla Henning, McCook

Dylan Hofman, Indianola

Kaitlyn Kleinknecht, Gothenburg

Adrienne Labay, McCook

Jaycee Lapp, Hayes Center

Emily Laurie, McCook

Emily Loker, McCook

Julia Lytle, McCook

McKenzie Mason, McCook

Kimberly Neises, McCook

Rebecca O'Connor, San Antonia, Texas

Cara Oltmer, Indianola

Deniz Sari, Germany

Maria Schaben, McCook

Cortney Scott, North Platte

Celianna Shobe, McCook

Brett Soderland, Danbury

Taylor Thein, West Branch, Iowa

Carla Torrubia Cano, Spain

Victoria Tyson, Branson, Mo.

Rae Vanmilligan, Marion, Iowa

Hope Wade, McCook