NPCC inducts Phi Theta Kappa members

ptk candles
Monday, April 15, 2024

Twelve new members were inducted into the Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society at North Platte Community College Sunday.

They are NPCC students:       

  • Atkinson - EmiLee Walnofer 
  • Benkelman - Klayton Rinne 
  • Curtis – Fatiha El Wahbi
  • North Platte - Lu Beel, Tayler Eller, Rachael Gallaway, Jose Sabala, Shelby Steele, Kinley Stine
  • Sargent - Kathryn Folkers
  • Waverly - Jaelyn Dicke
  • Utah, Richfield - Aubrey Grant

PTK is the world’s largest and most prestigious honor society for two-year college students, and NPCC is home to the Alpha Beta Theta chapter.

Students are invited to join based on their grade point average. To be considered, they must complete a minimum of 12 credit hours and have a GPA of at least 3.5.

NPCC’s induction ceremony included a presentation by psychology instructor Courtney Johnston, a candle lighting and a presentation of yellow stoles, which new inductees will wear at commencement May 10.