MCC students inducted into Phi Theta Kappa

PTK Induction 2024
Monday, April 22, 2024

Fifteen McCook Community College students were inducted into the Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society Monday at the Peter and Dolores Graff Events Center.

Tesa Nelson is this year’s president of the Eta Omicron chapter of PTK at MCC. Denay Pelster and Dylan Harvie are chapter vice presidents.

Hayley Kobza, Enrollment Coach and Volleyball Coach, who came to MCC in 2016, was the guest speaker. She was inducted as a PTK member when she was at a junior college in Texas. She encouraged the group to embrace the opportunity campus organizations like PTK offer and challenged them to increase the role and presence the group has on campus and in the community.

PTK is the world’s largest and most prestigious honor society for two-year college students.

This year’s inductees were:

Avery Broomfield, McCook

Kyler Cox, Hayes Center

William Edwards, Sydney Australia

Jett Gillen, McCook

Rachel Jarecke, Culbertson

Joshua Jedretich, Melbourne, Australia

Tesa Nelson, McCook

Jake Quinlivan, Sydney, Australia

Nathan Renner, McCook

Jason Serafinchon, Spruce Grove Alberta

Kaylee Sowell, Culbertson

Harper Stevens, McCook

Andie Suhai, Medicine Hat, Alberta

Miriam Voehl, Seward

Grace Wilhelmson, McCook