Clubs and Organizations

Mid-Plains Community College offers a wide range of student clubs, organizations, and groups for all students to become involved in on campus.

Student clubs and organizations are set up to help students develop leadership, service, fellowship, and to enhance a student's college experience overall.

Clubs and organizations are a great way to:

  • Meet new people
  • Gain leadership experience
  • Boost your resume
  • Help your community
  • Learn new skills
  • Have fun and be involved on campus

List of Clubs and Organizations

ASSOCIATED GENERAL CONTRACTORS (AGC) STUDENT CHAPTER – NPCC
NPCC: Roger Fattig at 308-535-3762, or email: fattigr@mpcc.edu 

CAMPUS CAFE WEBZINE – MCC
MCC: Tina Walker at 308-345-8127 or walkert@mpcc.edu

CAMPUS CRUSADE FOR CHRIST – MCC
MCC: Lynn Salyer at 308-345-8157, or email: salyerl@mpcc.edu

COURT JESTERS – MPCC
MCC: Clay Grizzle at 308-345-8173 or grizzlec@mpcc.edu
NPCC:  Ritch Galvan at 308-535-3767 or galvanr@mpcc.edu

GAY STRAIGHT ALLIANCE-MPCC NPCC
MCC: Michael Jonckheere at 308-345-8154 or jonckheerem@mpcc.edu
MCC: Tina Walker at 308-345-8127 or walkert@mpcc.edu
NPCC: Sky Seery at 308-535-3727 or seerys@mpcc.edu |  Augustine Sanchez at 308-535-6452 or sancheza@mpcc.edu | Courtney Johnston at 308-535-3745 or johnstonc@mpcc.edu

INTERNATIONAL STUDENT ORGANIZATION – MCC & NPCC
MCC: Shannon Corder at 308-345-8133 or  corders@mpcc.edu
NPCC: 308-535-3729

INTRAMURAL ACTIVITIES – MPCC
MCC: Brady Heinz at heinzb@mpcc.edu 

NPCC: Chase Grabau at 308-535-3729 or grabauc@mpcc.edu 

LICENSED PRACTICAL NURSES’ ASSOCIATION – NPCC
NPCC: Nicole Kissinger at 308-221-6409, or email: kissingern@mpcc.edu

NON-TRADITIONAL STUDENT ORGANIZATION (NTS) - MPCC
Inactive: Contact Brian Obert for startup details 308-345-8109

STUDENT AMBASSADORS - MPCC

MCC:  Brandon Pritchett at 308-345-8115 at pritchettb@mpcc.edu
NPCC:  Mindy Hope at 308-535-3773 at hopem@mpcc.edu

NAFME
MCC: Mirna Cabrera at 308-345-8187 or cabreram@mpcc.edu
NPCC: Pamela Koch at 308-535-3755 or kochp@mpcc.edu

NEBRASKA STUDENT NURSES ASSOCIATION – NPCC
NPCC:  Lana Albrecht-Watson at 308-221-6415 at albrechtwatsonl@mpcc.edu

PHI BETA LAMBDA – MPCC
MCC: Janet Stalder at 308-345-8174 or stalderj@mpcc.edu | Lorrie Mowry at 308-345-8172 or mowryl@mpcc.edu | Renelle Mooney at 308-345-8163 or mooneyr@mpcc.edu
NPCC: 308-535-3729

PHI THETA KAPPA INTERNATIONAL – MPCC
MCC: Shannon Corder at 308-345-8133 or corders@mpcc.edu | Hayley Kobza at 308-345-8057 or kobzah@mpcc.edu 

NPCC:  Dr. Glynn Wolar at 308-535-3763, or wolarg@mpcc.edu

PTK transfer scholarships to Nebraska schools' with information from the following link:
http://resource.mccneb.edu/PhiThetaKappa/ne_ptk_scholarships.htm

STUDENT SENATE- MPCC
NPCC: Chase Grabau at 308-535-3729

STEM - NPCC
NPCC:  Jared Daily at 308-221-6434 at dailyj@mpcc.edu

YARD RAKE - NPCC
NPCC:  Jessie Allen at 308-535-3748 at allenj@m